I just noticed today that I was charged $9.99 for the Build membership on October 1, 2026. I downgraded today (October 9) and I am wondering if I will be refunded the $9.99 amount?
I did not realize the memberships had rolled out and was under the impression that having a certain amount of money in your account would keep the account free but I guess that has changed now.
Great question - the way that it works, when you downgrade, you keep your current membership and benefits until the end of the month, and then on the 1st of next month, you will move to Essentials and not be charged any further.
If there is a yet unclaimed trial for a higher tier, does activating it immediately override whatever paid tier is currently applied? Or is it only applied at the end of the current period?
Similarly, if the trial is cancelled, does the account revert to the free tier immediately or after the trial period ends?
Hi @Bryan, I believe it kicks in immediately and runs for one month, at which point (even if it’s mid month) you would then be charged a pro-rata amount till the end of that month.
If you decide to ‘cancel’ the trial, you do this via downgrading your membership. So you get to choose which one you move to.